Not a member yet? Register now and get started.

lock and key

Sign in to your account.

Account Login

Forgot your password?

Contact  //  We want to hear from you.

Contact Southern FM Our Program Manager is waiting to hear from you.

Please send your feedback and comments on the station, make a suggestion for a new program, or enquire about volunteering at the station.

Contact Details

Southern FM Broadcasters
2 Parliament Street,
Vic 3186

P: 03 9088 6466

Or submit via this contact form

Contact Form

About Southern FM

Southern FM is home to one of the most diverse range of programmes on radio. From music shows from a wide array of genres (including Jazz, Soul, Classical, Rock, Pop, Dance & Country) as well as regular live music spots, to shows on topics ranging from Health, Parenting, DIY & Sport (both local and international). Put that together with some live comedy, and several ethnic interest programmes in languages other than English including Samoan, Fijian, Indian, Croatian, Russian, Greek and Spanish, and you have a station with something for everyone! Check out our Program Guide to find the shows that meet your interest. And keep it locked to 88.3 Southern FM – you’ll be amazed at what you’ll find there.

Email Contact details
To register your interest to become a member or presenter –
General Station Admin –

The Station

Southern FM 88.3 is a non-commercial community radio station based in Brighton, Victoria and is supported by the Community Broadcasting Foundation.

It is licenced by the Australian Broadcasting Authority to broadcast within guidelines prescribed by the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia.

Southern FM is the local community radio station for the south, south-eastern and bayside area of Melbourne with a population of over 473,000.

The station is governed by the following board members:
President/Technology Manager – Cameron Heyde
Vice President – Mark Seymour
Secretary – Rowland Hill
Treasurer – Elena Di Fiore
Program Manager – Karl Bianco
Special Projects Manager – Lee Cummins
Membership Secretary – Pauline O’Brien